Tuscany Photo Trips

Webster University Geneva

Good morning/Afternoon Beautiful Italy

Giulio: Excitement and Happiness brought me, Joy, when my professor brought up the idea to go to Tuscany. Tuscany for me it’s home. I have my mum, who is from there and has introduced me to the region of Tuscany. What I like so much about it is the nature around you, the beautiful vineyards, and the passion of my football team. During the trip, I produced some content that made me happy, like taking pictures with my friends, or videos of me singing and watching the beautiful mountains and vineyards.  We basically moved from dreary, rainy, gray weather to a warm tropics-like evening in Tuscany.

Yusif: Mr. Visconti suggested the idea of visiting the central part of Italy, Tuscany. Tuscany is famous for its vineyards, orchards, and excellent climate. We agreed and before going to Tuscany to imagine the beautiful places there was – beautiful cities with ancient Italian architecture! Many different types of grapes are grown here from which people make vine that is then distributed all over the world. 

Angel: We left yesterday morning for the Tuscany trip, from the Webster Campus around 9 am. What a day! Nearly eight hours were spent in a van of seven people, a dog, and seven people’s luggage. Before we left I remembered something that I had forgotten, which was my sunglasses. It was very hot when we arrived in Italy from the Mont Blanc tunnel. 

It’s funny, I only ever realized exactly how expensive Switzerland is until I leave it. So the moment we crossed the border into France, I suddenly felt rich. Even with the overpriced scale of gas station muffins, they were still surprisingly cheap considering how delicious it was. 

India: When we stopped after 4 hours of driving to eat lunch, I had the occasion to play with Skylou and he showed me some of the tricks Francesco had taught him hoping for a bit of my ham sandwich (which he got a piece of after giving me his paw, sitting and laying on the ground). I absolutely love dogs and Skylou is definitely the goodest of good boys.

Sagar: We reached La Ca’ Salore at 4:50 pm. We were very excited and happy that we made it to the destination, which was going to be our home for the next 7 days, after the fun road trip of 8 hours. The two dogs, Prof. Franchesco’s dog Skylou, and the host’s dog were old friends, and as soon as they saw each other, they ran into the garden with great excitement. And then, we met the host Sylvia and her family, who warmly greeted us at their beautiful farmhouse, our temporary home!

Here are some examples of good memory content:

Mimoza: I got to see the Albania Raki with walnuts which actually made me pretty happy and emotional at the same time due to the fact that I haven’t been home for months. 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2023 by in Uncategorized.