Tuscany Photo Trips

Webster University Geneva

Via Francigena Walk Vlog

We walked on the Via Francigena, an ancient medieval path pilgrims used to take. We only walked a little portion of the path, 13km to be precise, as the whole road is a whopping 1’700 km long! We took the Webster van and went to our starting point, a town called Gambassi Terme. We walked from Gambassi and ended the walk at San Gimignano. One of our motivations for walking 13km was a great Gelato that waited for us at San Giminano.

The walk was a great experience. We walked, chatted and took footage of the beautiful Tuscan landscapes. Despite being physically demanding, somewhat sweaty, and having a blister or two, there was something very soothing about the walk.

I wanted to share this experience through the viewfinder of my vintage film camera (Mamiya RB67) that I used for the photo4000 course. I hope this will show you into my perspective of the walk, seeing photographs I might have wanted to take.

-Metin

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2022 by in Uncategorized.